

Eddyville Charter School Board of Directors

P.O. Box 68 Eddyville, OR 97343 Phone: 541.875.2942

Fax: 541.875.4050

August 11, 2021 6:00pm Board Packet - Regular Session MINUTES

Board Members in Attendance: Ryan Gassner, Stuart Imler, Abe Silvonen, Rebecca Phillips-

Sutton, Stephanie Mekemson, Ann Cook

Administration in Attendance: Stacy Knudson

Board Members Absent: John Lancaster

Meeting Minutes Prepared by Board Clerk: Dani Ulstad

1) Regular Board Meeting Called to Order by Ryan Gassner at 6:10pm

2) Chair and Vice Chair Voting for the 21-22 School Year

a) Chair: Ryan Gassner

b) Vice Chair: Stephanie Mekemson

3) Past Meeting Minutes: June 16, 2021

a) Stephanie Mekemson motioned to approve the past meeting minutes, Rebecca Phillips-Sutton seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.

4) Agenda Adjustments

- a) Action Item F: Outdoor Learning tents quotes
- b) Action Item G: Acceptance of New Hire: Danny Wheeler
- c) Action Item H: Acceptance of New Hire: Jason Brooks
- d) Abe Silvonen motioned to approve the past meeting minutes, Ann Cook seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.
- 5) Informational Items- Printed and handed out at meeting. Will be posted to site.
 - a) Financial Packet July Rhonda Allen
 - b) Financial Packet August Rhonda Allen

6) Interested Party Comments

Stacie Adkins- concerned about mask mandates and shared research on ineffectiveness of masks. Parent is concerned for her student's health and safety because of an auto immune disease her student was diagnosed with.

7) Communication

- a) Administration Report- Stacy Knudson
- b) Athletic Director Report- Karla Pearson
- c) 21-22 Board Communication
 - i) Members List
 - ii) Calendar
 - iii) By- Laws

8) Consent Agenda

- a) Payment of the bills
- b) 21-22 Board Calendar
- c) Abe SIlvonen motioned to approve the consent agenda, Ann Cook seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.

9) Action Items

- a) Resignation of Dawna McLain
 - Stephanie Mekemson motioned to approve the resignation of Dawna McLain,
 Rebecca Phillips-Sutton seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.
- b) Resignation of Gus Loomis
 - i) Abe Silvonen motioned to approve the resignation of Gus Loomis, Stephanie Mekemson seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.
- c) Acceptance of New Hire: Dalynn Shinholster
 - i) Stephanie Mekemson motioned to accept new hire Dalynn Shinholster, Abe SIlvonen seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.
- d) Acceptance of Youth Corrections Liaison Stipend- Dalynn Shinholster
 - i) Stephanie Mekemson motioned to accept youth corrections liaison stipend, Stuart Imler seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.
- e) Cinder Rock Quotes for the Track- Lane Forest Products
 - Rebecca Phillips-Sutton motioned to approve the cinder rock quote from Lane Forest Products, Stephanie Mekemson seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.
- f) Acceptance of New Hire: Danny Wheeler
 - i) Stephanie Mekemson motioned to accept new hire Danny Wheeler, Rebecca Phillips-Sutton seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.
- g) Acceptance of New Hire: Jason Brooks
 - i) Ann Brooks motioned to accept new hire Jason Brooks, Abe Silvonen seconded. All voting members voted in favor of the motion.

